State identifies 10 focused districts for NRLM projects

In an attempt to reduce poverty in rural areas through the National Rural Livelihood Mission project, the State Government has identified ten districts as focused districts. According to Usha Padhee, Director of NRLM, Deogarh Rayagada, Malkangiri, Koraput, Sambalpur, Sundargarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal and Mayurbhanj have been identified as focused districts for NRLM  activities. Stating that