Rajdhani Express With Tejas Rake To Run Via Sambalpur

Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur with Tejas Rake

Rajdhani Express With Tejas Rake To Run Via Sambalpur From Aug 19

Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw and Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Monday flagged off the inaugural run of Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express with Tejas rake from Bhubaneswar railway station.

According to East Coast Railway (ECoR) sources, only one Tejas Rajdhani rake will be introduced for passengers from August 19 via Sambalpur route. Tejas rakes for other two Rajdhani trains via Adra and Tata will be introduced soon thereafter.

With this, the number of this premium train with advance rakes will rise to five. The first Rajdhani train upgraded with Tejas rake was introduced in July 2021 on the Delhi-Mumbai route. The others are Agartala-Anand Vihar Rajdhani Express , Mumbai-Nizamuddin August Kranti Rajdhani and Rajendra Nagar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express.

These Ultra modern trains have following major distinguished features:

>> Automatic Entrance Doors

>> PA/PIS (Passenger Announcement/Passenger Information System)

>> Fire and Smoke Detection and Suppression system

>> CCTV Cameras

>> Improved lavatory- vacuum assisted flushing with bio-toilets, Superior toilet fittings, touch free soap dispenser, sealed vestibules

>> LED Lights

>> Aesthetically pleasing colour scheme

These rakes are for long-distance journey to the better travel experience of passengers with enhanced comfort.

Vaishnaw, who is on a two-day visit to Odisha, is scheduled to inspect the Bhubaneswar railway station during the inauguration and later in the afternoon, inaugurate a Train Management Centre at Khurda Road. He will also review works of ECoR and postal and telecom departments.

On Sunday, he had inspected Cuttack railway station redevelopment project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.