Efforts on to open 10 district judge courts

The State Government on Wednesday said that efforts were underway to open district and session judge court in 10 districts, including Rayagada.

Replying to a call-attention notice of Dambarudhar Ulaka, Law Minister Bikram Keshari Arukh said the Government had made budgetary provision for opening district and session judge courts in 16 districts in the current financial year. Meanwhile, district judge courts have been made operational in Bhadrak, Bargarh, Nayagarh, Gajapati, Nabarangpur and Jharsuguda.

The Government has intimated the concerns of the people of the remaining 10 districts to the Orissa High Court about the delay in opening the district judge courts.

The Minister said required budgetary support for operationalisation of the district judge courts of the remaining 10 districts have been made in the supplementary budget. The manpower requirement of the new courts will be met by the High Court while the Government will provide infrastructure support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.